14
Jul
08

Da Dirty 30

Listening

I just turned 30. I thought my birthday was tomorrow, but it’s today. Subconciously I was probably trying to put it off until forever. I sort of feel like a failure, and I’m probably already past the halfway point of my life. My mom turned 30 when I was 7. I remember her surprise party vividly. That makes me sort of sad.

When I got to work, I was greeted by the following scene:

 

There’s more pictures, but I’m too lazy to post them. Do these people work? I guess it’s kind of cool, but it was a huge mess. I appreciate the thought. What I don’t appreciate was that the weekend guy left me with close to ten broken databases, and two broken ftp servers. Happy Birthday!

I went to the coffee shop, the girls gave me a free brownie and said it was because I was hot. I didn’t mention my birthday. Becoming a 30 year old dirty old man has it’s advantages. Run from Daddy, into my arms, but bring me some brownies.

3 Responses to “Da Dirty 30”


  1. July 14, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    Holy crap your 30! Good lord thats old…wait…oh…yeah, I’m 36. 😦 Life sucks.
    -Bill/tiamat

  2. July 14, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Oh but wait! I am remiss! Happy birthday spin! 😀

  3. 3 Juggernaut
    July 15, 2008 at 12:01 am

    Happy Birthday, buddy 🙂 A little fairy named Steve McAwesome told me it’s your birthday (or was yesterday; I missed it by an hour).. hope the hot girls and brownie balanced out the slacker coworkers. ❤


Leave a Reply

