02
Jul
08

Full clip

Even though I’m theoretically a student, and I guess it’s summer, and I should be wearing flip-flops, smoking weed and playing volleyball shirtless, I feel like I’ve never been busier. Last semester’s school scheduling experiment (take less classes, supposedly get better marks) was a resounding failure, and I’m actually beginning to look forward to Fall when I can immerse myself in a really full financial oriented scholarly (lol) workload. I’m horrible at relaxing, at least when sober, so I’ve filled my plate with tons of things in an attempt to mentally exhaust myself. Physically, I’m always exhausted, but hopefully that’ll improve with better diabetes management and amphetamine. Trucker’s choice.

It’s a holiday this weekend, and I’m going to Tallahassee to visit my homeboy-slash-heterosexual-life-partner-in-rhyme Adikus Inc. He incorporated his handle back in the early 2000s, paving the way for visionaries like Futura. Anyway, it’s a hell of a drive. I rented a car, but there’s a chance I’ll have a new whip before then, which would mean epic inaugural voyage. The financing is nailed down, but getting the banks to work their title transferring magic is an adventure in waiting. I’d love to save the couple hundred dollars on the rental, but you have to play your cards as dealt. It’s been exhausting though.

And an old highschool buddy, who happens to be a pretty inspirational blogstar who’s big in .CN is coming into town as well. Hopefully everything works out and we can kick it at the playground, you know (plaaaaayground). It’s been a few years since I’ve hung out with him, and another chum who shall remain nameless, but if all goes as planned I anticipate power outages at the local bookstores. Breaker Bandits style. As long as those fuckers don’t decide to driveby paintball my house (again), it’s cool.

Finally, another old friend has invited me to hit up an internet security meeting with him soon. Turns out another friend hosts this meeting. Small world! I guess I know all the movers and shakers in the local Computer Hobbyist/Enthusiast Meeting organization scene. In addition to this, there’s the normal BinRev meeting which is part failure, part excuse to hang out with my coworker and his girlfriend. It’s worth it.

Not a lot going on otherwise. Just trying to finally adapt to Web 2.0. I’m pretty sure 3.0 is about to be released, but I’m a bit behind on the times. Typically, if there’s not an IRC Terminal involved, I’m not too interested. But this del.icio.us thing is interesting, if a bit cumbersome. Tags are pretty alien to me at this point. I’m pretty sure Houston Rap is applicable though.

Aside: Didn’t del.icio.us start as someone’s vanity BNC on IRC? I swear it did… kind of like stevemmc@brokeback.mounta.in

Furthur research is not required.

1 Response to “Full clip”


  1. 1 Steve McAwesome
    July 2, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    Quit trying to out me. Thanks. 😦


Leave a Reply

