10
Jun
08

BULLETS

Monolake is pretty good music for work. Try it out, become a slave.

I love to-do lists. I especially like putting easy things on them, then crossing them out. “Buy Coke”, “Check Email”, “Clean out wallet”, “Shower”. Very gratifying.

Saw a good friend today. He lives about 5 hours away, but occasionally visits his parents who live here, or attends conferences in the area. It was a good time. To paraphrase him “Time flies when you’re wasting it”.

Record stores aren’t as fun as they used to be, but if I’m with my homey and they drop Herbie Hancock’s “Rocket”, a fierce dance battle will ensue.

It’s going to be a really long night. I got up at noon. Have a meeting with the school counselor at 9am. Working, now.

Back on eBay after so many years. Well, it feels like years. I don’t really miss the days when I was near death, hustling to sell everything I could find not bolted down to buy cereal. But I did a whole hell of a lot better than I thought I would, with a lot of left over inventory and crap I had laying around. Score for the vacation fund?

Lil’ Wayne’s Tha Carter III leaked a few days ago. Not a huge fan, but should I get caught up in the zeitgeist? It would be nice to have something to listen to besides The Re-Up Gang this year. On second thought, no, I’m perfectly ok listening to the various Re-Up projects until infinity.

1 Response to “BULLETS”


  1. June 10, 2008 at 2:33 am

    hey can you share more dirty pics of elephants having sex?


Leave a Reply

